STILL WAITING ON LITTLE LIAM TO BE BORN!

THIS IS ME AT 9 MONTHS AND COUNTING

THIS IS ME AT 9 MONTHS AND COUNTING

SO THIS IS ME AT 9 MONTHS AND COUNTING. TODAY IS OCTOBER 19TH AND NO LIAM YET. I WAS DUE OCTOBER 18TH, BUT THE DAY CAME AND WENT. I GUESS HE IS JUST NOT READY YET, ALTHOUGH HE FEELS LIKE HE IS, MAYBE MY BODY ISN’T READY. I HAVE BARELY GOTTEN ANY SLEEP IN THE PAST THREE DAYS, MY SLEEPLESS NIGHTS ARE SPENT TOSSING AND TURNING, WAKING UP TO GO TO THE BATHROOM AS BEST I CAN, SINCE I CAN BARELY WALK WITHOUT PAIN AND HAVING CONTRACTIONS THAT ARE STILL SPACED HOURS IN BETWEEN. MY PELVIS HURTS BADLY LIKE I’VE GOTTEN KICKED IN THE GROIN BY A MULE AND I CAN BARELY STAND IT ANYMORE. LUCKILY I HAVE AN APPOINTMENT WITH MY O.B. TOMORROW AND I AM GOING TO BEG HIM TO INDUCE ME, BECAUSE THIS PAIN IS UNBEARABLE. AT THE CURRENT MOMENT, I FEEL CHILDBIRTH WOULD BE SO MUCH LESS PAINFUL, BUT I KNOW BETTER. THIS PREGNANCY IS JUST SO MUCH HARDER THAN THE FIRST, SEEING AS I DIDN’T GET THIS BAD OF PAIN IN THE ENDING MONTHS AND I WAS NOWHERE NEAR THIS UNCOMFORTABLE. NOT TO MENTION MY PELVIS DIDN’T FEEL THIS PAINED EITHER. SO IT IS SOMEWHAT NEW TO ME TO HAVE THESE FEELINGS. MY WATER DIDN’T BREAK ON IT’S OWN EITHER, SO I HAVE BEEN GOING TO THE LABOR AND DELIVERY FLOOR A FEW TIMES BECAUSE I ACTUALLY THOUGHT IT DID BREAK. SOME PEOPLE SAY YOU WILL KNOW, BUT THAT’S NOT EXACTLY TRUE, BECAUSE WHEN THE DOCTOR BROKE MY WATER IN THE HOSPITAL THE FIRST TIME, IT WASN’T A WHOLE LOT OF WATER, IT WAS JUST A LITTLE, SO THAT IS WHY I AM STILL UNSURE SOMETIMES AND HAVE HAD TO GET IT CHECKED OUT. I DON’T WANT TO FIND OUT THAT IT ACTUALLY DID BREAK AND I’M STILL SITTING AT HOME WONDERING WHY I’M GETTING THESE PAINS MORE FREQUENTLY UNTIL I FIGURE OUT THAT IT IS TIME TO GO TO THE HOSPITAL. I WANT TO KNOW AHEAD OF TIME SO I CAN BE PREPARED AND ORGANIZED AND MAKE SURE THAT I HAVE EVERYTHING THAT I NEED FOR MY STAY AT THE HOSPITAL. I REALLY HOPE LIAM IS BORN TOMORROW, BECAUSE THIS PAIN AND UNCOMFORT IS ALMOST UNBEARABLE FOR ME THESE PAST FEW WEEKS.

Leave a Reply

