30 DAYS OF HALLOWEEN

IT’S ANOTHER DAMP, DARK DAY, BUT I AM LOVING IT. FALL COULD NOT HAVE COME AT A BETTER TIME, OR ANY FASTER THAN I WOULD HAVE LIKED. SEEING AS I AM A HALLOWEEN FANATIC, I WELCOME IT VASTLY. SOMETHING ABOUT HALLOWEEN HAS ALWAYS EXCITED ME. I THINK IT MAY BE SOMEWHAT DUE TO THE FACT THAT IT REMINDS ME OF HORROR MOVIES AND SCARY THINGS. I HAPPEN TO BE A VERY BIG HORROR MOVIE FANATIC AS WELL. I CHERISH VERY GREATLY, THE OLDER HORROR MOVIES, SUCH AS HALLOWEEN ALL SEQUELS INCLUDED, NIGHTMARE ON ELM STREET, ALL SEQUELS AS WELL, THE FIRST NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD. JUST ALL THE GREATS THAT NOT ALOT OF PEOPLE PAY TRIBUTE TO. BUT THE PROBLEM WITH BEING SUCH A HUGE HORROR FANATIC, IS THAT I STILL GET AFRAID AFTER WATCHING ONE. I WILL BE FINE BEFORE AND DON’T THINK TWICE ABOUT IT, BUT ONCE I WATCH BACK TO BACK HORROR FLICKS ALL NIGHT, I FIND MYSELF CHECKING CLOSETS AND HALLWAYS BEFORE ENTERING, OR….AS I HAVE HEARD ALOT OF PEOPLE DO, SLEEPING WITH THE COVERS OVER MY HEAD. I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE, SO DON’T LAUGH! ALOT OF PEOPLE SUFFER FROM THAT AILMENT IN SUCH TERMS. SLEEPING WITH THE COVERS OVER THEIR HEAD. I DON’T CONTRIBUTE IT FULLY TO THE HORROR FANATICISM, IT’S MOSTLY BECAUSE I HAVE ALWAYS HAD A GREAT FEAR OF THE DARK. UNABLE TO GET OVER THAT FEAR, I TEND TO FOOLISHLY FUEL IT WITH LONG NIGHTS OF EXTRA BUTTER POPCORN, A BOWL, OR BAG OF MY FAVORITE SWEETS, A BLANKET TO COVER MY FACE WHEN I GET THAT UNEXPECTED SCARE FROM A MOVIE SCENE AND A WIDE ARRAY OF HORROR MOVIES STACKED UP AND READY TO WATCH. USUALLY I START WITH ONE MOVIE AND ALL OF IT’S FOLLOWING SEQUELS AND THEN IF I AM NOT TIRED, MOVE ONTO THE NEXT ONE. THE BEST PART ABOUT LOVING HORROR MOVIES AND TAKING A HUGE INTEREST IN THE MAKING OF THEM AND THE OLDER MOVIES THAT MADE AN IMPACT ON THE MOVIE INDUSTRY, IS HALLOWEEN EACH YEAR. THE CABLE COMPANY LOVES TO GRACE US WITH 30 DAYS OF HALLOWEEN! WHICH I PREPARE FOR EVERY YEAR ADAMANTLY WITH GLEE AND SUSPENSE. THEY START THEIR HALLOWEEN HORROR FLICKS EARLY TO GIVE YOU THAT PAINFULLY AWAITING DOSE OF HORROR. I HAVE TO SAY OUT OF ALL OF THEM, I LOVE THE HALLOWEEN TRILOGIES THE BEST. THE MUSIC, THE VINTAGE WORKINGS OF IT AND THE RESPECTFUL AMOUNT OF GORE THAT YOU DON’T REALLY SEE. NOT TO MENTION THE MUSIC. MY MOTHER USUALLY WATCHES THE 30 DAYS WITH ME, BUT SHE ISN’T THAT BIG ON HORROR FLICKS AS I AM AND CAN NOT FIGURE OUT FOR THE LIFE OF HER WHY I KEEP WATCHING THESE MOVIES AND TORTURING MYSELF, WHEN IT JUST SCARES THE EVER LIVING BEJEESUS OUT OF ME, CAUSING ME TO INCREASE THE BLANKET ON THE HEAD SECURITY FOR THE NIGHT. I DON’T BELIEVE I’LL EVER KNOW EITHER, BUT BEING A HORROR BUFF IS IN MY BLOOD AND IT’S JUST SOMETHING I DO WITHOUT THINKING. MORE OF A SUBCONCIOUS THING I GUESS, LIKE SECOND NATURE TO ME. I DON’T THINK I COULD STOP WATCHING THEM IF I TRIED. IT’S JUST NORMAL TO ME. SO FOR ALL YOU HALLOWEEN FANATICS AND HORROR FLICK BUFFS, OUR 30 DAYS ARE COMING, SO STOCK UP ON YOUR POPCORN AND SWEETS AND DON’T FORGET THE BLANKET FOR THE COUCH!!

3 Responses to “30 DAYS OF HALLOWEEN”

  1. Halloween is the BEST time of the year!

  2. My favorite time of year !!! A few of my Halloween favorites:
    “Dracula: Dead and Loving It”, “Elvira’s Haunted Hills”,
    “The Vampire Bat” , “Hell Night” and “The Evil Dead” !

  3. Greets! Really interesting. Big ups! Tnx! Saw!

Leave a Reply

