THE DAY APPROACHES QUICKLY

AS EACH DAY APPROACHES CLOSER TO THE DAY OF MY SON’S BIRTH, I BECOME INCREASINGLY NERVOUS, SCARED AND EXCITED ALL AT THE SAME TIME. I CANNOT WAIT UNTIL I AM ABLE TO HOLD HIM FOR THE FIRST TIME AND FINALLY BE WITH HIM IN A WHOLE. I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO FIND WAYS TO MAKE HIS ROOM BETTER EVERYDAY SO IT IS PERFECT FOR WHEN HE ARRIVES, BUT ALL IN ALL IT IS ALREADY PERFECT. I JUST WANT IT TO BE RIGHT FOR HIS WELCOMING HOME DAY. I FIND MYSELF SITTING IN HIS ROOM STARING AT ALL HIS LITTLE OUTFITS AND DIAPERS AND BECOMING OVERWELMED WITH SUCH LOVE AND EMOTION BECAUSE I ALREADY LOVE HIM SO MUCH! I HAVE DECIDED NOT TO HAVE A COACH, BUT I GUESS I DON’T REALLY HAVE A CHOICE ANYHOW, SEEING AS AIDEN’S FATHER IS NOT PLANNING ON BEING IN HIS LIFE AND HAS NOT THUS FAR. I GUESS I COULD HAVE CHOSEN SOMEONE ELSE, BUT MY FRIENDS ARE FEW AND FAR IN BETWEEN AND THE ONES I DO STILL SPEAK WITH ARE QUITE A WAYS AWAY AND HAVE THEIR OWN LIVES AND FAMILIES NOW. I HAVE THOUGHT ABOUT IT AND I AM FINE WITH NOT HAVING A COACH. I HAVE DONE THIS BEFORE AND SUSPECT THAT IT WILL GO AS SMOOTHLY AS MY FIRST SON’S BIRTH.

AIDEN MOVES MORE AND MORE EVERYDAY AND KICKS STRONGLY CONSTANTLY. BUT I WELCOME THE FEELINGS OF HIS MOVEMENT EVERYDAY.  OCTOBER 18TH IS THE BIG DAY AND WHEN I GO IN FOR THE DELIVERY AND GET SOME NEW BABY PICTURES OF HIM FROM THE HOSPITAL, I WILL BE POSTING THESE PICTURES OF MY SECOND CHILD AIDEN.

Leave a Reply

